Not Typical 

My weight loss journey is not typical. I have celiac disease,food allergies, intolerances, endometriosis, possibly PCOS and hints of other autoimmune issues. Such is the territory of above problems. Doctors have said these are causing weight loss issues. They’ve seen my fitness diary, etc and are baffled.. I have had my thyroid checked in a few years as it’s always wonky. Hypo then hyper. My weight seriously fluncuates. I know good well meaning individuals will post comments and hey thanks I like that you are reaching out but please don’t offer me products I have medical doctors, homoepathic, etc guiding me along and I trust them fully. 

This doesn’t really help me either because more often than not a good chunk of weight loss products out there contain things I cannot  ingest into my body.   I have a list of products I like to eat, need to avoid, or use for my journey ( like this awesome gluten free, soy free, dairy free shake mix it’s the bomb) that fit my needs. It’s not typical and oh how I wish it was. I have a huge avoid list that works for me and it’s always changing. I might weigh 232 and you’re thinking you want to help but really it needs to be all me doing the work based on how my body works. I weighed 245! 13 pounds down. 1 to 2 pounds a week. I am in no rush to get the weight off. I am doing this journey right because I have a lot to lose weight wise. Slow and steady is the course. 

I’m not impatient. I want my habits to stick and to figure out the best foods, supplements for my body since it likes to get angry. I’m not a typical person, some ingredients contain wheat, soy, or msg and people are clueless all these send me on a flare from hell. So while I really do appreciate your thoughtful concerns let me do my thing. I’ll be here, definitely cheer me on. I absolutely need the support and I look forward to seeing comments from like-minded individuals on fitness and health.  Thank you 🙂 

Lexx

P.S I have nothing against anyone taking supplements or anything. I hope I didn’t come across like a jerk oh the medium that is the internet right? I always say what works for one person doesn’t work for another. I have to find my individual mojo that gets my body healthy. While I do have a weight loss goal I am more concerned about my health and I am sure a lot of people can relate. 

Leave a Reply

