~FREE CROCHET PATTERN~ 

In my happy Monday post I mentioned posting a free pattern, I will periodically do so as I get better and better with creating patterns some will be for sale, some will be presented here for free.

Easy Peasy Crochet barefoot sandals 

  

Abbreviations: 

Sl St- slip stitch 

Ch-chain 

SC- single crochet 

HDC- half double crochet 

DC- double crochet
Supplies: 

H- 5.0 mm hook 

G-4.25mm hook ( used for weaving in the ends) 

Peaches & Creme 100% cotton yarn 

Scissors
Directions: 
With H hook Ch 7 then Sl st in last ch from hook. Next grab the tail and hold along the ring you’ve created this will ensure it’s tucked in nicely right away and you won’t have to do it later. It looks a lot cleaner this way as well!

In ring: HDC 14 then sl st to connect and you will have created your circle.

Now ch 20 and then sl st in loop right before your ch start. This creates the loop that will be placed around your toe.
Weave in the end using the G hook. When I weave in the end I do so by inserting the hook into the middle of the chained work or loop that fits around the toe and pulling toward the ” back” of my work.  Then I work the end into the HDC half way in the circle I’ve created and then snip any remaining end sticking out. 

Repeat to make second circle with toe loop and set aside. 
Next we need to make the ties. 

With your H hook you will ch 100-125 depending on size of your lower calf area. You can always chain more if you’d like the ties to wrap more around your leg.  

Make sure when you finish chain you tighten the end then leave a bit of the tail for later to measure against the other to make it even. 
Repeat ( so you will have 2 long chains/ ties) 
Connect your ties by using the G hook, line up ties to be even with the toe loop. I like to insert into 2 loops and then actually tie a small knot which is invisible, then weave in the ends as described above and check tails for evenness and snip off excess. 
You’ve now completed your first set of barefoot 

Can sell item made from pattern just link back to my etsy shop( Alexis Vorpahl) or  blog ( Vorpahlism.Wordpress.com) and do not copy or redistribute my pattern in way,shape,or form. Thank you! 😃
Let me know how it works out for you I’ve had a few friends give feedback and say it was easy to understand and follow. One friend did a magic ring instead of the chain, this will make it look slightly different. The 20 chain for toe loop is what I figured as an average. The circle should sit about 3-4 inches away from the tip of the toe it’s worn on. You can easily change this and adjust to fit your fit just like the ties. 

Happy crocheting! 😃

-Alexis 

   
Close up 

 

For toddlers and kids just shorten the toe loop 10-12 ch ties can be any length I believe I did 50-60 ch for this pair 

Leave a Reply

