Digraphs, Frustrated Learners and Learning on a Budget -Part II

From This To That Early Learning

FullSizeRender-14

I frown at waste. Two wonderful things occurred last week. First and foremost, my neighbors give away the most fabulous things. In a box labelled ‘free’ next to the trash bin was this lovely charger. I didn’t know what I was going to do with it, but I figured, children like bling, so why not. Did I dumpster dive? Yup, well…kind of! 🙂

Second, I had left over digraphs from the felt sort, so it seemed perfect to recycle while repurpose the charger! I used Elmer glue to attach the photos and with wooden clothespins from Dollar Tree, this activity came together within minutes.

If you read the previous post, you read about how to minimize tears with learners by adding a self correcting feature within the activity. On the back, I used a silver permanent pen to label the back so the child can independently self-correct.

FullSizeRender-16

Recycle, reuse, and…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

