Vorpahl Weekly II

Another week has lapsed! It seems like time passes by quickly, yet slowly all at the same time. I must be getting anxious for Jimmy’s return. He had another busy week of work and we did manage to talk today for two hours. It never seems like a enough when for the past three weeks we haven’t gotten our “day” to Skype and chat with each other.

He stayed up just to talk to me since I am feeling a bit under the weather The joys of being sick!!(not) On another note this weekend is General Conference and I am so glad it is! Especially with the sickies I have. I can watch it from the comfort of my bed with Dayquil, water, and tissues for this horribly stuffed up nose.

This week had some another happenings. His dad was living here on the property for a short time but got another contract to work overseas so off he went. I fell absolutely terrible though! Apparently granny knocked three times ( which I told her next time it needs to be super loud and continuous! lol) but I didn’t wake up( darn the sickies!) . I plan on making sure he gets an email from me this weekend letting him know I’m sorry I missed him leaving!

Other than being sick and missing out the father-law’s exit. It was an okay week. Struggled with homework due to fatigue first but then this bug caught hold of me and dug it’s claws in ( shivers).

I am taking a small break from homework for the Vorpahl Weekly then back to research and discussion I go. And as you can tell there is nothing really that exciting going on this week. All just busy with life.

I do however want to work on my crochet My Little Pony Rarity once homework is complete. Until then it’s nothing but homework and General Conference ( totally not a bad thing whatsoever).

Stay tuned for next week maybe something exciting will happen! I have a Monday session of crochet lessons- hoping for more students! Let’s cross those fingers!

Critter Corner: Chocolat is officially an adult- he enjoys tipping over his food dish and flinging his bedding around everywhere when he needs attention from me.

The gerbils somehow managed to rearrange their cage! They moved their small log from the back of the cage to the front! I was AMAZED!

Lils is Lils- shall we say more? She is a jealous cat creature who can’t stand the thought of me holding Chocolat or playing with the gerbils- on a side note she is terrified of the gerbils when they are in their balls! I died laughing watching her jump and run away as a gerbil raced toward her with enthusiasm! hehehe!

~The VP Clan~

Leave a Reply

